Databases & Web Sites
- Newspaper Source
Provides abstracts and indexing of national newspapers, updated daily, including the New York Times (Late and National editions), Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition), Washington Post, and USA Today. Provides full-text access to nearly 250 U.S., regional, and international newspapers and newswire services, including the Christian Science Monitor. - Academic Search Premier
Provides abstracts and indexing of articles in more than 8,000 popular magazines, scholarly journals, and major newspapers in all fields of study, with nearly 4,000 titles available full text. - Sage Journals OnlineAccess The American Review of Public Administration (ARPA) Journal
- ABI/INFORM Complete
Regional, national, and world-wide business information from scholarly sources as well as news and trade publications. ABI/INFORM encompasses three different databases: Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline. - Business Source Premier
Provides abstracts and indexing of articles in more than 3,800 national, regional, and international business journals, updated daily, with more than 3,000 titles available full text. - Business & Company Resource Center
Offers coverage of business news including industry overviews, company histories and financial reports, rankings, brand and product information and investment analysis. - Datamonitor 360
Offers a collection of company, industry, financial, product and country profiles based on published research and primary and secondary data sources. Includes market overviews, market trends analysis, case studies, and focus reports examining new growth opportunities, technologies, and concepts. - Public Information Reference Service (PIRS)Provides information by and about local, state, federal, & foreign national government and international government organizations.
How to Find Articles & Evaluate Sources
- Find E-Journals by title
E-Journal Finder
- Not sure how to search for articles in a database? Review the following tutorial.
Finding Articles Tutorial
- Not sure if your journal is scholarly? Explore
Is Your Journal Scholarly?
Citation Guides & Citation Generators
- Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th ed.>
Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2010 , Ask at the Library's Service Desk.
- Purdue OWL's APA Formatting and Style GuideCoverage of APA (6th Edition) style.
- ZoteroZotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources. It lives right where you do your work—in the web browser itself.
- Easybib
Contact Your Librarian |
Florence Mugambi Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Computer Science, CEIT, Public Policy, Mathematics, Physics, Engineering, MCET, Interior Design |
Loading...
