This is the "Get Started!" page of the "Dental Education Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dental Education Resources  

Last Updated: May 3, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.ipfw.edu/dental Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Get Started! Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Navigating this Guide

Dental students reading an xray

Basic Reference – Contains encyclopedias, handbooks, and manuals that provide basic or background information on a topic. Use this tab when you need the symptoms of a disease or a definition of a word.

Journal Articles – Contains abstracting and indexing databases recommended for dental education. Use this tab when you need scholarly articles for a research paper or group project.

Books – Contains library catalogue information. Use this tab when you are looking for books, videos, periodicals, or government documents.

Websites - Contains links to recommended quality websites that will be of use to dental education students and faculty.

Tutorials and Guides - Contains tutorials and guides that can help guide your literature search process and help with locating, evaluating, and utilizing what you find.

Writing Guides - Provides information on writing in the health sciences.

 

Tell me what you think about this guide!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Contact Your Librarian

Profile Image
Shannon Johnson
Contact Info
Walter E. Helmke Library
2101 E. Coliseum Blvd.
Fort Wayne, IN 46805
Tel: (260) 481-6502
Johnsons@ipfw.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip