This is the "Starting Points" page of the "BUS M303 Marketing Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BUS M303 Marketing Research  

Last Updated: Dec 28, 2011 URL: http://guides.library.ipfw.edu/m303 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Starting Points Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

Welcome to the library guide for M 303. 

The links on this page will get you started as you search for business news and general market research information on the web.  Use the tabs at the top of this guide to navigate to pages with more in-depth information about library resources for your assignments.

Business News

  • ABI/INFORM Complete  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Regional, national, and world-wide business information from scholarly sources as well as news and trade publications. ABI/INFORM encompasses three different databases: Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline.
  • Business Source Premier  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Provides abstracts and indexing of articles in more than 3,800 national, regional, and international business journals, updated daily, with more than 3,000 titles available full text.
  • LexisNexis Academic  Icon  Icon
    Provides full-text access to nearly 6,000 information resources including newspapers, news magazines, wire services, and transcripts of major radio and TV broadcasts.
  • Business & Company Resource Center  Icon  Icon
    Offers coverage of business news including industry overviews, company histories and financial reports, rankings, brand and product information and investment analysis.

General Web Resources for Market Research

  • Market Research Guide (Business.Gov)  Icon  
    Rating
    Step-by-step guide to conducting market research from the U.S. Small Business Administration. Includes how to develop a marketing plan or program (Market Research Workbook) and sources for market research data.
  • Downtown and Business District Market Analysis  
    Rating
    Downtown and Business District Market Analysis guidebook is a collaborative effort between the University of Wisconsin - Extension (UWEX) and the Wisconsin Main Street Program of the Wisconsin Department of Commerce (Commerce).
  • Market Analysis (NetMBA)  
    Rating

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Beth Overhauser
Contact Info
Helmke Library, Room 160
(260) 481-6499
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip