This is the "Get Started!" page of the "Nursing Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing Resources  

Last Updated: May 16, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.ipfw.edu/nursing Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Get Started! Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Navigating this Nursing Guide

Basic Reference – Contains encyclopedias, handbooks, and manuals that provide basic or background information on a topic. Use this tab when you need the symptoms of a disease or a definition of a word.

Journal Articles – Contains abstracting and indexing databases recommended for Nursing. Use this tab when you need scholarly articles for a research paper or group project.

Books – Contains library catalogue information. Use this tab when you are looking for books, videos, periodicals, or government documents.

Websites - Contains links to recommended quality websites that will be of use to nursing students and faculty.

Tutorials and Guides - Contains tutorials and guides that can help guide your literature search process and help with locating, evaluating, and utilizing what you find.

EBP Toolkit - Contains resources and links related to Evidence Based Practice.

Writing Guides - Provides information on writing within the nursing dicipline.

Consumer Health - Provides resources for health consumers and can be good source of patient education materials.

 

Getting Started with Nursing Literature Searching

This library guide points you in the direction of some basic library resources for completing library assignments and writing papers in this subject area. Many of these resources are available from the library's homepage at http://www.lib.ipfw.edu/, so you may want to bookmark both the homepage and this guide.

Here are some resources to get you started:

 

EBP Literature Pyramid

EBP Literature Pyramid

 

Tell me what you think about this guide!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Contact Your Librarian

Profile Image
Shannon Johnson
Contact Info
Walter E. Helmke Library
2101 E. Coliseum Blvd.
Fort Wayne, IN 46805
Tel: (260) 481-6502
Johnsons@ipfw.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip