This is the "Get Started!" page of the "Philosophy Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
IPFW Home Page Helmke Library home page

Philosophy Resources  

Last Updated: Apr 25, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.ipfw.edu/philosophy Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Get Started! Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

This library guide points you in the direction of some basic library resources for completing library assignments and writing papers in this subject area. Many of these resources are available from the library's homepage at http://www.library.ipfw.edu/, so you may want to bookmark both the homepage and this guide.

Here are some resources to get you started:

 

Using this Guide

Basic Reference – Contains specialized dictionaries,encyclopedias and handbooks that provide basic definitions, historical and biographical overviews, and other background information.

Journal Articles – Contains abstracting and indexing databases recommended for philosophy.

Books – Contains library catalogue information. Use this tab when you are looking for books, videos, periodicals, or government documents.

Websites - Contains links to websites related to philosophy.

Writing Guides - Provides information on writing in the field of philosophy 

All Philosophy & Religion Guides

Medieval Studies
by Brandon Bowen, Denise Buhr, Sue Skekloff - Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
60 views this year
Philosophy Resources
by Sue Skekloff - Last Updated Apr 25, 2014
159 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip